

Presenter List

SNaHP Summit 2020 - Making it to the Mountaintop

Single Payer 101 (8:30 am): Alex Cabrera (University of Nevada, Reno); Rachel Madley (Columbia University, New York City); Paul Glasheen (University of Colorado, Aurora); Ashley Duhon (Louisiana State University School of Medicine, New Orleans); and Michael Zingman (Columbia University, New York City)

Welcome and Keynote (9:00 am): PNHP President-Elect Dr. Susan Rogers (University of Chicago College of Medicine Alum, Chicago)

Panel: "What does 'All Means All' Mean?" (10:20 am) Moderator: Robertha Barnes (SUNY Upstate Medical University, Syracuse). Panelists: Alankrita Siddula (Rush Medical College, Chicago); Helio Neves da Silva (University of Colorado, Aurora); and Thomas Jackson (Drexel University, Philadelphia)

Breakout Sessions (1:00 pm)

- Working with Media: Pitching Your Story and Conducting Interviews (Rm. 1202): Clare Fauke (PNHP Communications Specialist)
- Single Payer & its Impacts on Mental Health and Substance Use Disorder Treatment (Rm. 1206): Michael Zingman (Columbia University, New York City)
- Serving on & Creating a Panel Discussion: How to use your voice in a crowded room (Rm. 1102): Stephanie Michael (Des Moines University, Des Moines) and Robertha Barnes (SUNY Upstate Medical University, Syracuse)
- Rural Health Inequities and How it Applies to Single Payer (Rm. 1304): Akul Munjal (Medical College of Georgia, Augusta)
- The AMA Action & Medical Society Resolutions (Rm. 2301): Alankrita Siddula (Rush Medical College, Chicago); Rex Tai (University of Illinois, Chicago); and Jonathan Michels (University of North Carolina, Greensboro)
- Electoral & Political Advocacy in a Critical Election Year (Rm. 2302): Keanan McGonigle (Tulane University, New Orleans); Paul Ehrlich (Midwestern University, Downers Grove); and John Kearney (University of Washington, Seattle)

Panel: With a Workers' Conscious: Unionizing Now and Under Medicare for All (2:20 pm) Moderator: Rosa Malloy-Post (University of Colorado, Aurora) and Paul Glasheen (University of Colorado, Aurora). Panelists: Dr. Jessica Edwards (University of North Texas Health Science Center-Texas College of Osteopathic Medicine Alum, Fort Worth); Ashley Duhon (Louisiana State University School of Medicine, New Orleans); and Clare Fauke (PNHP Communications Specialist)

Caucus Sessions (5:40 pm)

- **POC Meeting:** Led by Rex Tai (University of Illinois, Chicago) and Lisa Tan (Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine, Cleveland)
- **Non-POC Meeting:** Led by Rosa Malloy-Post (University of Colorado, Aurora) and Paul Glasheen (University of Colorado, Aurora)